<empty> Fish sellers at Manaus <empty> Stormclouds on Amazon tributuary
Home Button About Jeremy Wade Button On Television Button Books Button Journalism Button Events Button Contact Button
<empty>
     
<empty>

RIVER MONSTERS: FACE TO FACE - UK tour March 2014

Man-sized piranhas, fish that electrocute, nine-foot river sharks (yes, river sharks) ... You've seen the programmes, now find out what it takes to deliver these outlandish creatures to your living room -- and why nobody had done it before.

Join the presenter of the global hit series River Monsters, biology teacher and angler turned seat-of-the-pants explorer Jeremy Wade, for an evening of mystery, mayhem and monster wrangling.

What do you do when something grabs your hand in a pitch-dark underwater cave? When your aircraft engine fails above the Amazon jungle? When a doctor tells you about fish boring people to death? And why is it all worthwhile? (It's even funny sometimes.)

It's also a rare chance to put your own questions. But catching Jeremy when he's not on Amazon riverboat or living in a cockroach-infested hut is just like catching a fish: you must be in the right place at the right time....

08 Mar 2014 (Sat) - Leatherhead Theatre

11 Mar 2014 (Tue) - Canterbury Gulbenkian

12 March 2014 (Wed) - Haywards Heath Clair Hall

13 Mar 2014 (Thu) - Basingstoke Haymarket

14 March 2014 (Fri) - Broxbourne Civic Hall

16 March 2014 (Sun) - Camberley Theatre

17 March 2014 (Mon) - Manchester Waterside

18 March 2014 (Tue) - Leeds Carriage Works

19 March 2014 (Wed) - Lancaster Grand Theatre

20 March 2014 (Thu) - Kettering Lighthouse

21 March 2014 (Fri) - Cheltenham Pillar Room

23 March 2014 (Sun) - Bristol Old Vic

24 March 2014 (Mon) - Tamworth Assembly Rooms

Generally Jeremy is not available for speaking engagements etc, because of his very full filming schedule, which can change at very short notice. However, to enquire about possible availability, please contact

 

<empty>
Palm grubs, Amazon
Jungle rations, Amazon
 
Goliath tigerfish
Goliath tigerfish, Congo
 
Congo dawn
Dawn view from village hut, Congo
<empty>
     
  Home | About Jeremy Wade | On Television | Books | Journalism | Events | Contact  
  Text & images © Jeremy Wade 2002   Site Credits   Last Updated: November 29, 2013 12:13 PM